Home >> News >> Team Staffordshire elections 2019

Team Staffordshire elections 2019

Mon 10 Jun 2019

We are pleased to announce the results of the Team Staffordshire elections 2019.

The following five candidates were elected following an open ballot of the voluntary sector:

1. David Williams (North Staffordshire YMCA)

2. Ian North (East Staffordshire Family Support)

3. James Russell (AEDdonate)

4. Naomi Pay (Age UK Staffordshire)

5. Sonia Roberts (Landau)

We are particularly pleased to welcome James Russell, who is elected for the first time.

These representatives alongside the members of the group from Support Staffordshire, SCVYS, SASSOT and VAST, plus reps from funders, local government and local business, form the core group of Team Staffordshire. Team Staffordshire exists to influence local strategy, policy and investment into the local voluntary and community sector. For more details see here.

Filed under: Consultation